More About
Online listening


Information on Radio Kansas Membership Card
Member Card

Program Schedule
Playlists
Classical Music
News
Nightcrossings
Jazz
Job Opportunities
Coverage Area
Radio Kansas Cares
Signup for Connect
Contribute Today
Underwriting
Arts Calendar
Contact Us
Home
HD Radios
Facebook Find Us
Radio Kansas on Twitter




Arts Calendar

Annie Ward Author Talk and Signing

Date: April 8, 2019,
Venue: Watermark Books & Café - 4701 E. Douglas, Wichita
Sponsor: Watermark Books

The Event:

Watermark Books & Café will host Annie Ward for an author talk and signing of Beautiful Bad. From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, sixteen years of love, adventure and suspicion culminate in “The Day of the Killing,” when a terrified 911 call summons the police to a blood-spattered home. In the tradition of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train comes the psychological thriller everyone is talking about, a twisted novel about a devoted wife, a loving husband, and a chilling crime that will stun even the cleverest readers.

https://www.watermarkbooks.com/event/annie-ward
Return to Arts Calendar List...             


The Arts Calendar, a service of Radio Kansas, seeks to assist in promoting Kansas arts and humanities events. Anyone may submit an event to the arts calendar. Please submit your entries at least seven days in advance of your event to allow Radio Kansas staff to review your submission. We reserve the right to edit or reject any entries that are not within the arts calendar scope or that we feel do not serve Radio Kansas.

For assistance in revising a previously submitted entry, please contact Rosemary Sayers at rsayers@radiokansas.net.