About
Online listening


Information on Radio Kansas Membership Card
Member Card

Program Schedule
Playlists
Classical Music
News
Nightcrossings
Jazz
Job Opportunities
Coverage Area
Radio Kansas Cares
Signup for Connect
Contribute Today
Underwriting
Arts Calendar
Contact Us
Home
HD Radios
Facebook Find Us
Radio Kansas on Twitter




Radio Kansas Contacts



Radio Kansas
815 N. Walnut, Suite 300
Hutchinson KS 67501-6389
1-800-RADIO-KS

1-800-723-4657

Office Hours:  Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Off hours Listener Services line 1-855-RADIO-KS

 

Requests:

We incorporate listener requests into all of our locally-selected music programs. Please write an email to Requests@RadioKansas.net or call during regular business hours. Nightcrossings requests will be heard in upcoming broadcasts. Classical requests are heard during our Friday morning Classics by Request program. For reasons of copyright requests must come in advance of the program and we cannot indicate the exact time we'll play the requested selection.

 

Tax Number:

Radio Kansas is owned and operated by Hutchinson Community College. Donations requiring a federal EIN should describe the entity as Radio Kansas, a Broadcast Service of Hutchinson Community College at the above address and include the Endowment Association EIN 48-0688389. We are not Kansas Public Radio. They are owned and operated by Kansas University and serve a different geographical area.

 

News Embargoes:
Radio Kansas exists as a service to the public, not as a medium for the convenience of news organizations or public relations entities. As such, Radio Kansas makes no commitment to honor news embargoes requesting delay or other control of our dissemination of information to the public.

 

Arts Calendar Submissions:
We share information about upcoming events in the arts and humanities both on the web and over the air. Events are selected for broadcast attention from among submissions made online on our Arts Calendar on the form provided. Please allow time for moderation of online submission. We lack the staff time to enter all events ourselves, but we may offer such entry as a courtesy to our paid underwriters. Our free public service announcements are typically scheduled two weeks in advance. Arts Calendar announcements are considered programming, and as such are chosen based upon our judgment as to public interest. Paid underwriting may be purchased at any time, typically requiring 45 minutes or less from purchase to first broadcast.

 

Paid Public Service Announcements:

In addition to our 15-second underwriting announcements we offer Paid PSA's. These are 30-second announcements for local non-profit organizations and events. Scripts must meet legal requirements for public broadcasting. These announcements are voiced by station personnel and typically produced with music beds demonstrating music to be heard at the event. A limited number of Paid PSA time slots are available each weekday. Call Development Director Matt Lehman Wiens at 1-800-723-4657 or send him an e-mail.


Other Press Information:
Our local production efforts are focused on non-profit public events in the arts and humanities. We don't do book reviews or author interviews. We cannot give free Arts Calendar mention to fundraising events that do not have a strong public performance component. Such events can be promoted in paid underwriting or Paid Public Service Announcements.

 

On submitting new music:

Nightcrossings
has been on the air since 1986, so we are blessed with a CD library of thousands of CDs and many more arrive every week. Our jazz, folk and classical programs all have similarly well-established libraries. We are thankful for the thoughtfulness of each artist who submits a CD for airplay, but we simply do not have the staff time for tracking calls or review feedback. If our online playlists are a sufficient way for you to track airplay, please feel free to submit your music!

Our address is:

Radio Kansas
815 N Walnut
Suite 300
Hutchinson, KS 67501









Questions about something you heard or would like to hear on the air?
Call General Manager Ken Baker or send an e-mail to comments@radiokansas.net.

Questions about becoming a member or your current membership status?
Membership Director Teresa Short, or send an e-mail to membership@radiokansas.net.

Questions about reception problems?
Call Director of Engineering Ric Jung or send an e-mail to engineers@radiokansas.net.




Administration
Ken Baker, General Manager - kbaker@radiokansas.net
Rosemary Sayers, Music Librarian - rsayers@radiokansas.net

Programming Programming Comments - comments@radiokansas.net

Full-time Hosts
Michael Ables, Outreach Director, Afternoon Classical - mables@radiokansas.net
Geralyn Smith , Regional Anchor, Morning Edition - gsmith@radiokansas.net
JD Hershberger, Regional Anchor, All Things Considered - jdhershberger@radiokansas.net

Part-time Announcers
Mark Ritchey, Sunday Best Producer
Maggie Perry, Weeknight Nightcrossings Host
Evan Rothwell, Part-time Announcer
Zach Ulrich, Part-time Announcer
Katelyn Mattson-Levy, Part-time Announcer
Stephanie Hackerott, Part-time Announcer

Development and Membership
Matt Lehman Wiens, Director of Development - mlehmanwiens@radiokansas.net
Teresa Short, Membership Director - tshort@radiokansas.net
Doyle Bohannan, Account Manager - dbohannan@radiokansas.net
LP Kiatoukaysy, Account Manager - lpkiatoukaysy@radiokansas.net
Rose Fragoza, Traffic Coordinator - rfragoza@radiokansas.net

Broadcast Engineering and Computer Systems
Ric Jung, Director of Engineering - rjung@radiokansas.net
Doug Kaufman, Station Engineer - dkaufman@radiokansas.net